Skip to content

Homekit Router – delete devices?

Homekit Router – delete devices?

I use eero and I activated homekit. I had some issues with my nose synology, which seems to be related to using homekit on my router. So I wanted to disable homekit on my router. This gave me a warning that if I disable it, I will lose some of my homekit devices and will have to add them again later. This included 3 Aqara hubs and their devices. Which means I’ll have to add about 30 homekit devices, recreate scenes and automation. Should it work like this? Changing the router in the future would also affect this issue.