Skip to content

IOS15 and the last person leaves automation

IOS15 and the last person leaves automation

I think I know this answer based on research and reading right here, but here it is: HomeKit comes with an annoying notification when the last person leaves automation if you have a garage door or a lock door (secure devices). In the last few years (and through this subhomekit.blog) you’ve learned that you can get around this by referring to a quick order rather than stock automation. When the full version of IOS15 hit (it didn’t in the beta version), this behavior changed and seems to go back to asking me to press the run automation button every time I’m the last to leave. I’m missing something or Apple has really corrected this “vulnerability” which, in my opinion, is not a vulnerability at all, it is asanine. An automation should be just that, an automation that won’t force me to hit a damn button.