Skip to content

Is the intercom option never changeable?

Is the intercom option never changeable?

Hi, so I’m not sure if I’m in the right place, but yesterday my sister and I received the two HomePod minis. I set up mine first, and when the rest of the family entered the home app, they had to choose when they could share. My sister had the option to “never do.” There was no “when I’m home” or “always”. Now, only my mom and I can receive intercom messages on our devices (except for homepods, of course), and my sister’s settings seem unchanged. I also checked the notification settings on her phone, but everything seems to be as it should be. Anyone else with a solution or facing the same problem?